Connect with us


Necessary Love Languages You should Know


WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now

Table of contents;

1. Words of Affirmation.

2. Physical Touch.

3. Quality Time and Attention.

4. Act of Service.

5. Gifts.

Photo credit: YouBeauty

Love languages are the unique ways Human expresses and give love. People express love differently depending on their interpretation of it.

It could be based on their environment, and many other complex factors. We assume others show love in the same way that we do.  if they do not, we worry they do not love us.  When we are with someone we love, we would want them to be able to speak our love language. Photo credit: YouBeauty

It’s important to note that, Life is not about just loving for your sake. It is also about loving well for your partner’s sake.

Therefore,you should learn to speak your partner’s love language if you want to keep falling in love with each other.That is how we feel seen, heard, and loved.

Here are the necessary languages of love expressed by truly in love couples;

1. Words of Affirmation

“Practically the most powerful force available to humanity. Words have energy and power with the ability to help, to heal, to hurt, to harm, to humiliate and to humble. The words we choose and how we use them can build others up or tear them down.” — Yehuda Berga


Affirmations are any spoken or written words that affirm, support, uplift, and positively empathize with another person.

Does your partner place an unusual amount of significance on the spoken and written word? If they get a thrill when you demonstrate sweet expressions of appreciation, compliments, gratitude, and encouragement, their primary love language is likely words of affirmation.

Speak what they love to hear oftentimes. You can give your partner a pet name that amazes them everytime.  Keep assuring them of what they mean to you. How much they’ve changed your life ever since you met them and all.

Thorough acknowledgments of affection(verberly). including frequent “I love you’s,”. compliments, words of appreciation, verbal encouragement, and often frequent digital communication. Texting and social media engagement is also important.

2. Physical Touch;

“The human touch is that little snippet of physical affection that brings a bit of comfort, support, and kindness. It doesn’t take much from the one who gives it, but can make a huge difference in the one who receives it.” — Mya Robarts


If your partner is dominant in the love language of physical touch, physical presence and accessibility are very important.

This language exhibits through the love of hugs and cuddles, pats on the back, holding hands. Also, kissing, playing with their hair, tapping them as you walk by. Simple massage, any reassuring touch, and just being close to your partner as much as possible.

Physical intimacy and touch can be incredibly affirming and serve as a powerful emotional connector for people with this love language.

Tip: intimacy and touch can be affirming and serve as a powerful emotional connector for people with this love language.

3. Quality Time and Attention.

The greatest gift you can give someone is that of your time. Because when you give your time away to someone, that is something you can never get back.


If your partner’s love language is time, they will thrive off of spending time. You could be engaged in activities that you both really enjoy, or you could watch a movie, or do a lot of nothing.

it involves real face to face, meaningful interaction. (They’ll particularly love when you’re actively listening, eye contact, and full presence. As these are prioritized hallmarks in the relationship).

What matters is that you spend time with each other with minimal distractions from the outside world. Life is not a matter of milestones, but multitudes of moments.
Give your partner your full, undivided attention.

4. Act of service;

Go above and beyond with your actions to show your love. Don’t always make it about chores—people have different interpretations of what this love language means to them, so ask them directly what they need.

Display vigilance by anticipating how you could make their life easier. Those little acts add up and can make all of the difference.


With your partner, the love language acts of service is one that best presents as doing something for them that you know they would like. For example, watering your partner’s plants, cooking them a nice meal, doing the laundry; e.t.c.

If your love language is acts of service, you value when your partner goes out of their way to make your life easier. It’s things like bringing you soup when you’re sick, making your coffee for you in the morning, or picking up your dry cleaning for you when you’ve had a busy day at work.

5. Gift;

Simple gestures make your partner feel loved, valued, and cared for. Your partner enjoys the thoughtfulness and effort behind a visual representation of love.

The best gifts are always the most meaningful ones. If you struggle to get a gift for your partner, ask their friends and family to guide you on what you should get.
The gifts do not have to be extravagant. It is the thought it’s how you give and what you give that counts.


I'm Youngz, The Mastermind Behind TopCityVibes, A Proficient And Innovative Professional In Web Design And Graphics. With A Relentless Commitment To Delivering Non-stop Updates, Ensures You Stay Informed And Engaged. Don't Miss The Chance To Connect With Creative Force Via The Handle Below.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *